The fireworks company or “Pirotecnia” Tomás has been awarded first prize in the Twelfth International San Fermín Fireworks Contest of 2012.

The Mayor of Pamplona, Enrique Maya, awarded the prize to Miguel Ángel Tomás Orti, technical director and founding member of the Pirotécnica Tomás for their collection of fireworks from last year. The prize consists of 5,600 euros and the trophy, “Meteoro”.

Virgilio Sagües, member of the Administration of the Grupo La Información awarded the second prize of 4,000 euros and trophy to the Pirotécnica Vulcano for its fireworks display on July 14, 2012. Both Pirotécnica Vulcano and Pirotécnica Tomás ran neck to neck in the voting for the top prize. Pirotécnica Tomás received 3.55 points from a maximum of 4, and Pirotécnica Vulcano, 3.44 points.

You can vote at or

The prizes remain the same in the 2013 edition of the fireworks contest, and there will also be a special mention for those most voted by the public.

To participate, you must do so on the web sites given above. You can only vote once for one collection and day. After each midnight, the voting site is activated for the the fireworks collection of that day. There will be a raffle for the public participants consisting of a camera, a Nintendo Wil, two tablets and two e-books. The winners will be made public during the week after the end of Sanfermines.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Uso de cookies | Cookies policy

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

This web site uses cookies in order for you to have a better experience as a user. If you continue, you are in agreement with the utilization of said cookies and are also in agreement with our policy of cookies. cookies policy, Click on the link for more information.

Aviso de cookies